Reasoning for Movie Outings

Why do you go to the movies? Do you feel that the experience of going to the movies is worth the cost? Why or why not?

Realistically, if I go to the movies, it’s usually as a treat for my son, Sebastion. Unfortunately, seeing the latest release isn’t the cheapest outing, so it’s not something we do often, but I absolutely love going to the movies when I’m able to. Although the food/drinks are ridiculously overpriced, I don’t mind getting a few dollars back from my $20 bill to escape to another world for a couple of hours.The power of film is incredible. It makes you feel emotions, and attach to fictional characters in a way you can’t even understand.

“I feel there is no substitute for going out to the movies. There is nothing like it.” -Steven Spielberg

1 thought on “Reasoning for Movie Outings”

Leave a Reply

